We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


Different language, different skin
Makes flying a different thing
At the customs checking in
When eyes start flickering

The salesman sings out to me: ”It’s made of wood
Make yourself understood”
He wants to sell a used and dirty soapbox
To stand on and share my thoughts
But the nails in this box are rusty and old
My shoes are new, my soul is cold
As we take off and trust these useful wings
I try to think of better things
Traveling with different name and skin
Next to me a man worn thin


from Year of the Flesh - All sales during the Trump presidency will go towards ACLU and AI Justice., released September 26, 2014
Snævar Albertsson – Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Trumpet
Nikolaj Skjold – Backing vocals, Noise
Peter Skibsted – Bass
Kasper Brinck – Drums, Percussion
Iris Marie Jakobsen – Viola
Asger Christensen – Violin
Maestra Girls Choir – Vocals
Winston Churchill - "The Threat of Nazi Germany"