We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


I found a broken-winged cormorant
that looked exactly like me after tour
I know that I am changing
And I’m not downaging anymore

Between these mountains
at the lakes I found a cure
The next drive north everything seemed so unsure

But my band still rocks!

And I became a boy when I received
my first Happy Meal toy
And I noticed a pair of breasts
and I did what I could
I did my very own best
To get this girl undressed
but I sadly failed the test

You let me know
that you’re made of snow
and that you will melt
if you are held

You'd melt into the lake
and each day I’d have a taste


from Mount Modern - All sales during the Trump presidency will go towards ACLU and AI Justice., released November 8, 2011
Written by Snævar Njáll Albertsson

Snævar Njáll Albertsson: Guitar, Vocals, Glockenspiel, Saxophone,
Lasse Dahl: Drums
Peter Skibsted: Upright-bass
Mads Uldah-Jessenl: Upright-bass w/ bow
Asger Christensen: Violin
Iris Marie Jakobsen: Viola
Thomas Rye Simonsen: Cornet